Boys Varsity Wrestling · Greg Yaw Memorial Wrestling Award

Congratulations to Luke Bigger on winning the annual Greg Yaw Memorial Wrestling Award at this years winter sports banquet held on Monday night.  Luke’s name was added to the memorial plaque located in the Jim Mann Green Dome. As the plaque states, “Greg Yaw was a Sophomore at West Vigo High School who lost his life in a tragic accident on Saturday, April 17, 2004. Greg loved the sport of wrestling. Greg displayed outstanding sportsmanship at all times while representing West Vigo High School. Greg was truly a team member and will always be remembered as such”. Luke truly represents everything that is great about this award.

Previous winners include:

2015 – Zac Otte

2014 – Cody Elkins

2013 – Jacob Creasey

2012 – Ben Bird

2011 – Nick Brownfield

2010 – Ryan Childers

2009 – Dyman Lewellyn

2008 – Trey Budd

2007 – Derrick Cooper

2006 – Danny Vangilder

2005 – Jon Wheatfill


Luke Bigger